fbxinggplus
 
img2 img2
 
 

Night Life

Munich’s nightlife is diverse – you’ll find something for every taste: the right café,
the right pub, the best bar, the coolest club. The city center and the Glockenbach/Gärtnerplatz
quarter attract the hip, fashion-conscious crowds. The Kultfabrik, successor of the
legendary Kunstpark Ost, houses numerous restaurants, bars, clubs, and concert halls.
And if you just want to eat an ice cream or drink a beer, you should set off for Schwabing.
The Leopoldstraße there is regularly transformed into a huge outdoor party after the
big soccer matches of FC Bayern Munich or the national team. Here are our tips:

 
 
089Bar

089Bar

Partying, having fun, flirting, dancing – there’s always a laid-back atmosphere in the 089Bar. The DJ line-up depends on the day and the occasion – Singstar night, after-work party, or weekend regular – the soundtrack can include oldies, rock classics, or house. And, thanks to the generously proportioned long drinks, the somewhat younger crowd (under 30), has been known to dance on the bar.

 
 
8seasons

8seasons

8seasons started out opposite Residenz in the heart of the Old Town; now the trendy club is located in the Alte Isarpost, which is a listed building. The concept: good booking, an effective door policy, and selected house music that will get you dancing and partying. This is where the slightly more sophisticated Munich society comes for their after-work parties; at the weekends you can dance the night away until the early hours. In the summer you can catch up on the latest gossip whilst enjoying the delicious drinks on the terrace overlooking the lively Sonnenstraße.

 
 
Hard Rock Café Munich

Hard Rock Café Munich

Directly opposite the excellent Hofbräuhaus am Platzl is the Hard Rock Café Munich. The atmosphere and interior are similar to the other Hard Rock Cafés that we are familiar with all over the world – and of course you can purchase the popular T-shirts here as proof of your visit. The burgers might not be the cheapest, but they taste fantastic. Top service included!

 
 
Sausalitos

Sausalitos

Sausalitos is buzzing. All the time. And it gets really full here by Happy Hour at the latest – partygoers prepare themselves for the night ahead here with half-price cocktails and tasty Tex-Mex food. This place is popular for bachelor and bachelorette parties as well as birthday parties. And you will also find an international crowd at Sausalitos. Meeting new people and having fun are virtually guaranteed here!

 
 
Americanos City

Americanos City

Like its counterpart in the Kultfabrik near the East Train Station, Americanos City, in the heart of the city, brings the exuberant Mexico feeling to Munich. The barkeepers serve strong drinks, the DJs get the party people going with hot rhythms, and the dancefloor is often overflowing. And by the way, the owners of Americanos City promise a high rate of success here when it comes to flirting!

 
 
Atomic Cafe

Atomic Cafe

Living room flair in sixties style – the Atomic Café is renowned for its informal atmosphere; and there is always a varied live line-up. Fans of pop, rock, and Britpop can listen to international bands for comparably low entrance fees. And many an indie combo began their rise to fame from here. The guests are mainly friendly and laid-back regulars.

 
 
Backstage

Backstage

Backstage is a firm fixture in Munich’s nightlife and a popular meeting place for the independent and underground scene. But it’s more of a party site than a single club. Concerts regularly take place in the different locations on the Backstage grounds, as well as DJ line-ups. Movies are shown and you can also watch soccer matches on the big screen. In the summer you can sit out in the legendary Nachtbiergarten (Nocturnal Beer Garden), where entry is free until 9:00 pm.

 
 
Cafe am Hochhaus

Cafe am Hochhaus

Those in the know go to hang out at the former grandma-style cafe – however, more of an underground crowd than snobby, trendy types. Odd characters, innovative DJ sounds, and an outlandish interior make a visit to the Cafe am Hochhaus a memorable experience. Many a night has been danced away here.

 
 
Cord Club

Cord Club

The first floor of the Cord Club on Sonnenstraße is a great place to chill to the Britpop and indie sounds, chat, and have fun. High-spirited partygoers meet here in a relaxed atmosphere to turn the night into day. Plus there’s an array of refreshing cocktails, DJ acts, and concerts by interesting, lesser-known bands. Cord also has a few regular events: On Wednesdays, for example, Club Caliente takes place – a salsa evening with everything that goes with it: dancing, flirting, speaking Spanish. Cord is popular: If you want to get in, you’ll have to be willing to stand in line sometimes.

 
 
Harry Klein

Harry Klein

Named after the übercool wingman of TV cop Derrick (a German TV series), Harry Klein has become the ultimate tip for lovers of electronic dance music. At regular intervals the international DJ elite honor the club with their presence – on two large screens the clubbers are treated to visual acts and lighting effects to accompany the booming electro, house, or techno beats. Ventilation pipes, wire mesh railings, exposed walls, and concrete all contribute to the very unique industrial look of Harry Klein.

 
 
Haus der 111 Biere

Haus der 111 Biere

The name says it all! This establishment offers 111 different beers from 25 countries. It’s up to every guest to decide whether they want to sample every type in one evening or if they’d prefer to come back another time and take their time in working through them. This bar for young and old has been around for 35 years – and is a firm fixture on the Munich scene.

 
 
Kaffeebar Aroma

Kaffeebar Aroma

Aroma is a pretty little café with adjoining store, where you can purchase a large array of delicious treats, as well as gifts and unusual trinkets from bygone days. The food and drinks have that homemade taste about them. In summer you can enjoy a cappuccino on the wooden children’s chairs in front of the café – sunshine and people-watching included. No longer an insider tip, but always a lovely and cozy place to go.

 
 
Ksar Barclub

Ksar Barclub

Stylish, sleek, and right in the center: Ksar is a trendy bar/club with an extensive cocktail list, a varied DJ line-up, and a cool 30-something crowd. This is the place to be for stylish drinking, chilling, listening to music, and sitting in the large window watching the hustle and bustle of the lively Müllerstraße!

 
 
Kultfabrik / Optimolwerke

Kultfabrik / Optimolwerke

Dozens of restaurants, bars, clubs, and discos all in one location – the Kultfabrik on the former factory site at the Ostbahnhof (East Train Station) is the successor of the legendary Kunstpark Ost and a real phenomenon. During the day it serves as a marketplace for art and culture with shops, social events, and sport, by night it turns into a hot spot for wild partygoers from Munich and its surroundings. There is something for every taste here. And if not, the trendy Optimolwerke with even more bars, stores, and clubs are just next door. In the summer there are countless places to sit outside in both areas and enjoy a drink.

 
 
milch und bar

milch und bar

This is one of Munich’s most legendary clubs, where the hip youngsters and the young at heart love to show off and let their hair down. Choose between leaning nonchalantly against the wall, drink in hand, observing what’s going on around you – which, admittedly, can get rather crazy, or mingling with the wild party crowd on the dancefloor and show off your best flirting skills. But it can get really packed – especially after 4:00 am, when other clubs are already packing away the turntables. Everyone wants to come to the Milchbar, the one place where strict licensing hours don’t stand a chance!

 
 
Pacha

Pacha

Pacha is regarded as the mother of all clubs – and what was born in 1973 in Ibiza, was transported to Munich in the year 2000. Pacha Munich on Maximiliansplatz is renowned for its special DJ line-ups – renowned turntablists from all corners of the globe jump at the chance of conveying the epic Ibiza feeling to the Munich crowds. Business people regularly come to Pacha after work, to the “Juke & Joy Business Clubbing” in cooperation with the neighboring 089Bar. If you party here, you’re rich and beautiful, or would like to be – just like in Ibiza!

 
 
Rockstudio

Rockstudio

The Rockstudio on Landsberger Straße in the west of Munich has not let any rock music fans down yet. On two floors (1,000 square meters) the music-savvy crowd is treated to a hand-picked mix of mainstream and hearty hard rock. And to wind down after all that headbanging and air guitar playing you can go and chill out in the lounge area.

 
 
Substanz

Substanz

Substanz is an institution in Munich. Regular fixtures: live gigs by Munich punk-rock bands every second Tuesday, the famous “Poetry Slam” with exciting up-and-coming poets every first Sunday of the month, and the short movie night under the motto “Lost High Tapes” every first Thursday of the month. And if you don’t manage to get tickets for the Allianz Arena, you can watch the soccer match here on the big screen.

 
 

Map

Weather

Events

fbxinggplus
 
img2 img2
 
 

Nachtleben

Münchens Nachtleben ist vielfältig – es gibt für jeden Geschmack das passende Café,
die richtige Kneipe, die beste Bar, den coolsten Club. Die Innenstadt und das
Glockenbach-/Gärtnerplatzviertel ziehen das hippe, modebewusste Partyvolk an.
Die Kultfabrik, der Nachfolger des legendären Kunstpark Ost, bietet zahlreiche
Restaurants, Bars, Clubs und Konzerthallen.
Und wer einfach nur ein Eis essen oder ein Bier trinken will, begibt sich nach Schwabing.
Die dortige Leopoldstraße wird nach großen Fußballspielen des FC Bayern München oder
der Nationalmannschaft regelmäßig zur Fanmeile umfunktioniert. Hier unsere Tipps:

 
 
089Bar

089Bar

Feiern, Spaß haben, flirten, tanzen – in der 089Bar herrscht immer ausgelassene Stimmung. Hier spielen die DJs je nach Tag und Anlass – Singstar-Abend, After-Work-Party oder Wochenend-Regular – mal Oldies, mal Rockklassiker, mal House. Und das eher jüngere Publikum (unter 30) lässt es sich dank der ordentlich eingeschenkten Longdrinks nicht nehmen, auch mal auf der Bar zu tanzen.

 
 
8seasons

8seasons

Seinen Anfang machte das 8seasons gegenüber der Residenz mitten in der Altstadt, jetzt ist der In-Club in der Alten Isarpost zu Hause, die unter Denkmalschutz steht. Das Konzept: gutes Booking, eine durchdachte Türpolitik und ausgesuchte House-Musik zum Grooven und Feiern. Hier feiert die etwas schickere Münchner Gesellschaft ihre After-Work-Parties, am Wochenende wird oft bis in die frühen Morgenstunden durchgetanzt. Im Sommer kann man auf der Terrasse an der belebten Sonnenstraße sitzen, plaudern und die leckeren Drinks genießen.

 
 
Hard Rock Café München

Hard Rock Café München

Direkt gegenüber vom zünftigen Hofbräuhaus am Platzl befindet sich das Hard Rock Café München. Die Atmosphäre und das Interieur ähneln der anderen Hard Rock Cafés, die man aus aller Welt kennt – auch hier gibt’s die altbekannten T-Shirts als Beweis des Besuchs. Die Burger sind zwar nicht gerade günstig, schmecken aber hervorragend. Top Service inklusive!

 
 
Sausalitos

Sausalitos

Das Sausalitos brummt. Immer. Spätestens zur Happy-Hour wird es hier richtig voll – bei Cocktails zum halben Preis und einem leckeren Tex-Mex-Gericht bereitet sich das Partyvolk auf die Nacht vor. Hier feiern Heiratswillige ihren Junggesellenabschied, Geburtstagskinder mit ihrer Clique ihren Ehrentag. Außerdem ist viel internationales Publikum im Sausalitos unterwegs. Sich-Kennenlernen und Spaß haben sind hier fast schon garantiert!

 
 
Americanos City

Americanos City

Das Americanos City mitten in der Stadt bringt wie sein Pendant in der Kultfabrik am Ostbahnhof ausgelassenes Mexiko-Feeling nach München. Die Barkeeper servieren kräftige Drinks, die DJs heizen dem Publikum mit heißen Rhythmen ein und die Tanzfläche ist oft zum Bersten voll. Die Macher des Americanos City versprechen in ihrer Location übrigens einen enorm hohen Flirterfolg!

 
 
Atomic Cafe

Atomic Cafe

Wohnzimmer-Ambiente im Sixties-Style – das Atomic Café ist bekannt für seine familiäre Atmosphäre; außerdem gibt’s hier immer ein abwechslungsreiches Live-Programm. Für vergleichsweise niedrige Eintrittspreise kann der Pop-, Rock- und Britpop-Fan internationale Bands hören. Schon so manche Indie-Kombo startete von hier aus ihren Siegeszug in der Welt der Musik. Die Gäste: hauptsächlich nettes und entspanntes Stammpublikum.

 
 
Backstage

Backstage

Das Backstage ist ein Fixpunkt im Münchner Nachtleben und ein beliebter Treffpunkt der Independent- und Underground-Szene. Dabei handelt es sich eher um ein Feiergelände als um einen einzigen Club. In den verschiedenen Locations auf dem Backstage-Gelände finden regelmäßig Konzerte und DJ-Acts statt, es werden Kinofilme gezeigt, außerdem kann man Fußballspiele auf der großen Leinwand verfolgen. Im Sommer gibt’s den legendären Nachtbiergarten. Dort ist der Eintritt bis 21.00 Uhr frei.

 
 
Cafe am Hochhaus

Cafe am Hochhaus

In dem ehemaligen Oma-Cafe verkehrt, wer in München etwas auf sich hält – jedoch eher Underground-People als Schickimicki-Volk. Schräge Typen, innovativer DJ-Sound und ein ausgefallenes Interieur machen einen Besuch im Café am Hochhaus zu einem erinnerungswürdigen Erlebnis. So manche Nacht wurde hier schon durchgetanzt.

 
 
Cord Club

Cord Club

Im Cord Club im ersten Stock in der Sonnenstraße lässt es sich zu Britpop- und Indie-Klängen prima chillen, quatschen und feiern. Hier trifft sich gut gelauntes Partyvolk in entspannter Atmosphäre, um die Nacht zum Tag zu machen. Dazu gibt’s jede Menge leckere Cocktails, DJ-Acts und Konzerte interessanter Off-Mainstream-Bands. Außerdem hat das Cord einige Regulars: Mittwochs beispielsweise gibt’s den Club Caliente – ein reiner Salsa-Abend mit allem, was dazu gehört: Tanzen, Flirten, Spanisch sprechen. Das Cord ist beliebt: Wer rein will, muss manchmal etwas warten.

 
 
Harry Klein

Harry Klein

Benannt nach der kultverdächtigen rechten Hand von TV-Kommissar Derrick hat sich das Harry Klein zum absoluten Top-Tipp für Liebhaber elektronischer Tanzmusik gemausert. In regelmäßigen Abständen gibt sich hier die internationale DJ-Elite die Ehre – zu den satten Elektro-, House- oder Techno-Beats gibt’s auf zwei großen Leinwänden zum Sound passende Visual Acts und Lichteffekte. Lüftungsrohre, netzmaschige Geländer, Rohbauwände und Beton sorgen für die ganz spezielle Industrie-Optik des Harry Klein.

 
 
Haus der 111 Biere

Haus der 111 Biere

Der Name sagt alles! Hier gibt es 111 verschiedene Biere aus 25 Ländern. Hier muss jeder Gast selbst entscheiden, ob er die Testreihe an einem Abend abschließen möchte oder lieber noch mal wiederkommt und dann weitermacht. Dieses Lokal für jung und alt gibt es seit 35 Jahren – ein echtes Traditionshaus in München. Adresse: Franzstraße 8

 
 
Kaffeebar Aroma

Kaffeebar Aroma

Das Aroma ist ein schmuckes kleines Café mit angeschlossenem Laden, wo jede Menge Leckereien, aber auch Geschenkartikel und abgefahrene Kuriositäten aus alten Zeiten zu erstehen sind. Die Speisen und Getränke kommen wie von Muttern gemacht auf Teller und Tisch, im Sommer lässt sich der Cappuccino auf den Kinder-Holzstühlen vor dem Café genießen – Sonne und Leute beobachten inklusive. Kein Geheimtipp mehr, aber immer noch richtig nett und gemütlich.

 
 
Ksar Barclub

Ksar Barclub

Stylisch, clean und mittendrin: Das Ksar ist ein trendiger Barclub mit umfangreicher Cocktailkarte, wechselnden DJs und coolem Publikum um die 30. Hier lässt es sich stilvoll trinken, relaxen, Musik hören und im großen Schaufenster sitzend das bunte Treiben draußen auf der belebten Müllerstraße beobachten!

 
 
Kultfabrik / Optimolwerke

Kultfabrik / Optimolwerke

Duzende Restaurants, Bars Clubs und Diskos auf einem Gelände – die Kultfabrik in den ehemaligen Pfanni-Werken am Ostbahnhof ist der Nachfolger des legendären Kunstpark Ost und ein echtes Phänomen. Tagsüber ein Marktplatz für Kunst, Kultur, Gewerbe, Soziales und Sport, nachts der Hotspot für Partywütige aus München und Umgebung. Hier findet jeder etwas nach seinem Geschmack. Und falls nicht, sind da nebenan noch die angesagten Optimolwerke mit weiteren Bars, Läden und Clubs. Auf beiden Arealen gibt’s im Sommer unzählige Möglichkeiten, draußen zu sitzen und seinen Drink zu genießen.

 
 
milch und bar

milch und bar

In einem von Münchens legendärsten Clubs feiern die hippen Jungen und Junggebliebenen am liebsten sich selbst. Entweder man lehnt sich mit seinem Drink lässig an die Wand und beobachtet das – zugegebenermaßen manchmal etwas verrückte – Treiben. Oder man mischt sich unter die Tanzwütigen und flirtet auf Teufel komm raus. Es kann allerdings ganz schön voll werden – vor allem nach 4.00 Uhr, wenn andere Clubs die Plattenteller hochklappen. Dann will jeder in die Milchbar, denn hier hat die Sperrstunde keine Chance.

 
 
Pacha

Pacha

Das Pacha gilt als die Mutter aller Clubs – und was 1973 auf Ibiza geboren wurde, setzte sich im Jahr 2000 in München fort. Das Pacha München am Maximiliansplatz ist bekannt für seine DJ-Specials – renommierte Plattendreher aus aller Welt lassen es sich nicht nehmen, dem Münchner Publikum das viel gerühmte Ibiza-Feeling zu vermitteln. Business-People kommen regelmäßig nach der Arbeit zum zum „Juke & Joy Business Clubbing“ in Kooperation mit der benachbarten 089Bar ins Pacha. Wer hier feiert, ist reich und schön oder wäre es gerne – eben wie auf Ibiza!

 
 
Rockstudio

Rockstudio

Das Rockstudio in der Landsbergerstraße im Westen von München hat bisher noch keinen Rockmusikfan enttäuscht. Auf zwei Etagen (1000 Quadratmeter) verwöhnt das musikkundige Publikum ein ausgewählter Mix aus Mainstream und kernigem Hardrock. Und im Loungebereich kann man sich hervorragend vom Headbangen und Luftgitarre-Spielen erholen.

 
 
Substanz

Substanz

Das Substanz ist eine Institution in München. Regelmäßige Termine: jeden zweiten Dienstag Live-Gigs von Münchner Punkrock-Bands, jeden ersten Sonntag im Monat der berühmte „Poetry Slam“ mit aufregenden Nachwuchsdichtern und jeden ersten Donnerstag im Monat unter dem Motto „Lost High Tapes“ die Kurzfilmnacht. Und wer keine Karten für die Allianzarena bekommen hat, schaut sich das Fußballspiel hier auf der großen Leinwand an.

 
 

Karte

Wetter

Events